My Twitter Feed

April 16, 2015

All:

Dzhokhar Tsarnaev Found Guilty of Boston Marathon Bombings. -

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Mikhail Gorbachev States That the US Are Attempting to “Unilaterally Rule the World” and Failing to Do So. -

Saturday, April 4, 2015

[APRIL FOOL`S] WordMean Purchased by News Corporation. -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Germanwings Airbus A320 Plane Crashes in French Alps, All 148 People on Board Feared Dead -

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Jewish and Islamic Schools Given Millions of Dollars of Security in Australia Amidst Terrorist Fear -

Monday, March 2, 2015

New Australian IVAN MILAT Series Irritates Thousands Convinced We Should “Forget All About Him” -

Friday, February 27, 2015

The Flaws of Western Feminism, Oppression and That Old Equal Pay Debate -

Monday, February 23, 2015

Australia Resorts to Guilt and Threats Against Indonesia, Attempting to Spare Bali Nine Members From Execution. -

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Australian Mandatory Government Data Retention Con Will Cost $400m for Your “Freedom” and “Safety” -

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Everything Is Offensive. Everything Is Sexist, Racist and Derogatory. -

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Ross Ulbricht Convicted for Black Market Site SILK ROAD -

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Qatar Airways Buys Stake of British Airways and Iberia Parent Company -

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Delta and Southwest Planes Landed After Twitter Prankster Claims to Have Smuggled Bombs. -

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Why Does Depicting Prophet Muhammad Annoy Some of the Muslims? -

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Gamblers, Transgenders, Voyeurs and People With Fetishes May Be Unable to Hold Driver’s Licence in Russia in Effort to Crack Down on Road Accidents. -

Friday, January 9, 2015

[LIVE] Flight QZ8501 Search and Rescue -

Sunday, December 28, 2014

MMXIV: The Year in Review -

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Protests in Missouri After Teenage Black Man Shot Dead by Police -

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Sydney Hostage Crisis Ends: The Event That Was a Convenience to the Australian Government? -

Monday, December 15, 2014

(UPDATED) Sydney City in Lockdown After Man Takes 13 Hostages in Cafe -

Monday, December 15, 2014

SimCity Game’s Anti-Piracy Measures Cause Upset Forcing Amazon to Take Action.

simcity_down_660

The highly anticipated release of PC game SimCity has been met with unanimous condemnation over its anti-piracy measures. The game requires players to be connected to the internet to play the game and if that’s not enough of a deterrent, if the servers are full or undergoing maintenance then you’re shit out of luck.

SimCity, the first release of the archetypal city-building simulator in 10 years, has now been made ‘unavailable’ through online retailing giant Amazon.com

130307060701_SimCityAmazon

Players are finding that the servers are being overloaded and therefore aren’t saving their game progress. Anyone who genuinely purchased the game is confronted with the irritation that the town they have spent hours on building will have to be reverted to their last save (whenever they saved when the server worked) or they’ll have to trash the whole thing. Bad experiences like that usually put people off using the product at all.

Treat your patrons like patrons, not crooks.

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger